Mentors. Servants. baseball legends.

THBA Hall of Fame

We've been blessed to have local servants, baseball legends and talented players help us build our brand. The Tommy Hutton Baseball Academy Hall of Fame consists of individuals who have served our camps with the purest intentions. Their contributions and impact are the foundation of our mission.

Chef Jerry Justine

In the almost twenty years of the THBA's existance, there is arguably nobody more beloved than Chef Jerry Justine. A true servant, Chef Jerry volunteers his time and resources to feed the entire camp his world famous grilled hot dogs. By popular demand, one camper per week is awarded the Chef Jerry award in recognition of displaying an all-around great attitude and infectious personality. Chef Jerry has served over 15,000 hot dogs to THBA students, all with a friendly smile and encouraging interaction.

Jason Motte

Jason Motte will have a forever connection to the THBA. As a struggling minor league catcher in the Cardinals organization, Motte worked as a camp instructor, travel baseball coach and facility manager at the THBA indoor training center. After being released as a catcher in 2006, Motte was immediately re-signed as an experiment to see if his rocket arm could be effective on the mound. The rest is history as Motte has had an outstanding major league career as a pitcher, including famously recording the final out in the 2011 World Series for the St. Louis Cardinals. 

Taylor Motter

One of the most successful former THBA campers, Motter went on to star at Palm Beach Gardens HS and Coastal Carolina before reaching the big leagues with Tampa Bay in 2016. Motter was a regular at summer camps in the early days of the THBA where he won numerous weekly honors. Motter also worked at the camp during high school. We are very proud of Taylor and his accomplishments on and off the field!

Brian Schneider

One of the most generous and talented guest instructors in THBA history, Schneider has taken part in dozens of camps. Both of his sons, Holden and Cal, have participated in THBA programs over the years. Schneider, a 12 year MLB veteran and current coach for the Miami Marlins, has taught hitting fundamentals to hundreds of THBA students.